Speaker Series Archive

Speaker Series

Uncoverage, Historiography, and Other Unnatural (Political) Acts: Innovative Trends in the Teaching of History
Friday, November 2, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Speaker Series

Learning with scientific simulations: The affordances of technology for studying and scaffolding students’ learning processes and proposed directions for Learning Sciences research.
Friday, October 19, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Speaker Series

Motivation, Emotion, and Conceptual Change Research: A Progress Report on The Warming Trend
Friday, September 14, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Speaker Series

Promoting reasoning and epistemic growth in middle-school science classes
Friday, April 27, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Speaker Series

Evidence of Interest-Driven Learning in a Digital Age
Friday, March 9, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Speaker Series

Young Children and Science: Learning and Identity Construction in Urban Elementary School Classrooms
Friday, February 10, 2012 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 208

Speaker Series

Problematic Learning from Inaccurate, Inconsistent, and Incredible Text
Friday, December 2, 2011 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Speaker Series

Friday, November 11, 2011 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Speaker Series

Friday, October 28, 2011 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Speaker Series

Friday, October 7, 2011 1:00PM to 2:30PM
SEL 2087

Pages