Speaker Series Archive

Speaker Series

Making Data Mean Something: Studying narrations of data visualizations as contexts of learning
Friday, January 20, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Speaker Series

Learning in the Disciplines: Reading is Fundamental
Friday, January 13, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Speaker Series

Why Is It So Hard to Use Research to Improve Education through Law and Policy?
Friday, December 2, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Interpreters' Use of Exhibit Resources in Sense-­ Making Conversations with Zoo Visitors
Friday, November 18, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Designing with teachers, for teachers: Strategies and insights into technology-based tools for science inquiry
Friday, November 11, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Learning in the Disciplines: Reading is Fundamental
Friday, November 4, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM

Speaker Series

Writing Race in Mathematics Education
Friday, October 28, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Improving PreK-12 School Outcomes: Change Agency in Higher Education
Friday, October 14, 2016 1:30PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Developing Literary Reasoning Practices: An Embedded Case Study
Friday, October 7, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535

Speaker Series

Student Attention during Problem-­Solving: What We Can Learn from Eye Tracking
Friday, September 30, 2016 1:00PM to 2:30PM

Pages