Speaker Series Archive

Speaker Series

Developing Assessments for the Next Generation Science Standards: The Role of Design Process and Measurement Modeling in Validation
Friday, November 17, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Beyond the Code: Re-Framing Language and Learning in Dystopian Times
Friday, November 10, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Supporting Productive Sense-Making in Text-Based Explanatory Modeling
Friday, October 27, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Participatory Complex Systems Modeling for Environmental Planning: Opportunities and Barriers to Learning and Policy Innovation
Friday, October 20, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Coordinating text and diagrams: From basic to applied research and back again
Friday, October 13, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

An Enactment of Hope: The Promise and Challenges of Culturally Sustaining Writing Pedagogies
Friday, October 6, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

A Frame Analysis Approach for Analyzing Teacher Learning in Communities of Practice
Friday, September 22, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

The Journey, Not the Destination: Viewing students’ historical reasoning while writing in history
Friday, September 8, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Teaching and Learning in the Classroom of (Digital) Things
Friday, September 1, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535, 1240 W Harrison Street

Speaker Series

Cultivating Disciplinary Futures and Enacting Spatial Justice Across Contexts of Teaching and Learning
Friday, April 14, 2017 1:00PM to 2:30PM
LSRI 1535A

Pages